16th German Spine Congress

Annual Meeting of the German Spine Society
December 09–11, 2021 • Muenster (Germany)

Registration

Programme

Call for Abstracts-Flyer

Print-File

Welcome note

Dear colleagues,

I am very pleased to announce that the 16th Annual Meeting of the German Spine Society will be held as a face to face meeting in Muenster from december 9 – 11, 2021. I would like to cordially invite all of you to this, whether vaccinated, recovered or tested. We will finally be able to meet and exchange ideas again in the usual way, albeit in compliance with certain hygiene rules. The successful congress format has essentially been retained. The congress hall of Muenster offers ideal conditions with a generous amount of space for our scientific sessions, the lunch workshops, the nursing and therapists' conference and, of course, an exciting industrial exhibition.

Under the motto "tradition and innovation", we will discuss the tried and tested and the new in pro and con sessions at the annual conference. Other focal points will be "Women in spine surgery" and certainly our heartfelt concern of continuing education. We have been able to win Larry Lenke, Stefano Boriani, Rajiv Sethi and Thanos Tsirikos as international speakers for our key note lectures. They will speak on the topics of deformities in childhood and adulthood and bone tumours in the spine.

Dr. Hans-Ulrich Holtherm, Head of the Corona Crisis Unit at the Federal Ministry of Health, will give an overview lecture on the SARS-CoV pandemic and will certainly provide us with a highly interesting outlook on the further effects in the coming years. On Friday and Saturday, as in previous years, the scientific programme will be accompanied by the care and physiotherapy meeting. Our international cooperation partner will be the Swedish Society of Spinal Surgeons.

New to the programme are the partner sessions with our parent societies. Under the mottos "DWG meets DGOU" and "DWG meets DGNC", which will open with invited overview lectures, we want to express and further strengthen the close partnership with our parent societies.  

Join me in looking forward to an upbeat social evening in Speicher 10 with live music by Münster-based musician and entertainer Götz Alsmann and band.

I look forward to seeing you in Münster!

Sincerely yours,

Prof. Dr. med. Ulf Liljenqvist
President DWG 2021

16. Jahrestagung der Deutschen Wirbelsäulengesellschaft

09.–11. Dezember 2021 • Münster

Registrierung

Programm

Hygienekonzept

Live-Streaming

Print-File


Grußwort

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren,
liebe Kolleginnen und Kollegen,

ich freue mich sehr, dass vom 9.–11. Dezember 2021 die 16. Jahrestagung der Deutschen Wirbelsäulengesellschaft als analoger Kongress in Münster stattfinden wird. Dazu möchte ich Sie alle, ob geimpft, genesen oder getestet, herzlich einladen. Wir werden uns endlich wieder in gewohnter Weise, wenn auch unter Einhaltung gewisser Hygieneregeln, treffen und austauschen können. Das erfolgreiche Kongressformat ist im Wesentlichen beibehalten worden. Die Halle Münsterland bietet dabei ideale Bedingungen mit einem großzügigen Raumangebot für unsere wissenschaftlichen Sitzungen, die Lunchworkshops, die Pflege- und Therapeutentagung und natürlich einer spannenden Industrieausstellung.

Unter dem Thema „Tradition und Innovation“ werden wir auf der Jahrestagung in Pro- und Kontrasitzungen Bewährtes und Neues diskutieren. Weitere Schwerpunkte werden „Frauen in der Wirbelsäulenchirurgie“ und sicherlich auch weiterhin unser Herzensanliegen Weiterbildung sein. Als internationale Referenten für unsere key note lectures haben wir Larry Lenke, Stefano Boriani, Rajiv Sethi und Thanos Tsirikos gewinnen können. Sie werden zu den Themen Deformitäten im Kindes- und Erwachsenenalter und Knochentumore im Bereich der Wirbelsäule referieren.

Generalstabsarzt Dr. Hans-Ulrich Holtherm, Leiter des Corona Krisentabes im Bundesgesundheitsministerium, hält einen Übersichtsvortrag zum Thema SARS-CoV Pandemie und wird uns einen sicherlich hoch interessanten Ausblick auf die weiteren Auswirkungen in den nächsten Jahren geben. Am Freitag und Samstag werden, wie in den Jahren zuvor, begleitend zum wissenschaftlichen Programm die Pflege- und die Therapeutentagung stattfinden. Unser internationaler Kooperationspartner wird die Swedish Society of Spinal Surgeons sein.

Neu im Programm sind die Partnersitzungen mit unseren Muttergesellschaften. Unter den Mottos „DWG meets DGOU“ und „DWG meets DGNC“, die mit eingeladenen Übersichtsvorträgen eröffnet werden, wollen wir die enge Partnerschaft mit unseren Muttergesellschaften zum Ausdruck bringen und weiter stärken.  

Freuen Sie sich mit mir auf einen beschwingten Gesellschaftsabend im Speicher 10 mit Live-Musik des Münsteraner Musikers und Entertainer Götz Alsmann und Band.

Ich freue mich auf Ihr zahlreiches Erscheinen und auf ein Wiedersehen in Münster!

Mit herzlichen Grüßen
Ihr

Prof. Dr. med. Ulf Liljenqvist
Präsident der DWG 2021